skip to content

Department of Sociology


Who we are...

Energy & Environment Coordinators

Karin Haack200   Siobhane Heap200   Chantal Nowak200

Karin Haack
Green Team Coordinator


Siobhan Hoffmann Heap
Chief Secretary
Social Sciences Research
Methods Programme (SSRMP)

  Chantal Nowak 

Departmental Members

  • Marcus Gawthorp - Senior IT Technician
  • Dan Jones - Research Grants Administrator | HSPS
  • Casey Mein - Departmental Administrator | Sociology
  • Lois Gibbs - PA to the Head of Department
  • Odette Rogers - Departmental Secretary | Sociology
  • Heather Stallard - Programme Administrator | LGBTQ+@Cam
  • Terry Chilvers - IT Technician | Social Anthropology

In addition to the above, we also have number of flexi-members on the academic staff who cannot come to all of our meetings but who want to contribute ideas, and be involved.


If you are in the Department of Sociology and you would like to get involved, or have a question, please contact one of our Energy and Environment Coordinators  at .