skip to content

Department of Sociology


We’re delighted to announce the winners of this year’s Polity Prizes for academic excellence in Sociology, who all receive £100 worth of books from Polity Press.

The Part 1 2023 Polity Prize winner is Brad Barrass from Magdalene College who was awarded the highest mark in the SOC1 exam. 

Callum MacKenzie Finnigan from Pembroke College is the winner of Part IIB: Sociology for the prize. 

The Polity Prize for the best overall mark for the MPhil in Sociology goes to Paula Lacey of Hughes Hall.

Congratulations and happy reading to them all!