skip to content

Department of Sociology


Administrative Staff


Mrs Jolanda Aldis-Clarke

Departmental Receptionist and Secretary

Ms Lois Gibbs

Assistant to Head of Department & Changing (In)Fertilities Administrator

Departmental Administrators

(Shared role)

Odette Rogers128

Mrs Odette Rogers

Departmental and Undergraduate Secretary

Ms Lúthien Cangemi

Senior Graduate Administrator

Mr Joe Cotton

Communications and Outreach Coordinator

Research Support Staff

Dan Jones128

Mr Dan Jones

Research Grants Administrator

Siobhane Heap128

Ms Siobhan Hoffmann Heap 

Social Sciences Research Methods Programme (SSRMP) Chief Secretary

Chantal Nowak128

Mrs Chantal Holland

ReproSoc Administrator

Ms Heather Stallard

LGBTQ+@Cam Programme Administrator

Miss Ellen Munnelly

Project Administrator for The GendV Project

Yvonne Martin-Portugues

Mrs Yvonne Martin-Portugues

Project Administrator for the Smart Forests Project

Can't find who you're looking for? Please send general queries to

Visiting Scholars

Apply here if you are interested in joining the Department as a Visiting Scholar or PhD student.