skip to primary navigationskip to content

Support Staff

PLEASE NOTE: From Friday 8th January 2018, all Sociology Assistant Staff will be temporarily relocating to 16 Mill Lane. Telephone contact numbers will remain unchanged.


Individuals in the Department can be found via the following links: 

The following is a list of administrative and support staff in the Department that may be able to answer your question or direct you to the correct place. 

Administrative and Support Staff

Departmental Receptionist
Departmental Administrator Ms Casey Mein
Departmental and Undergraduate Secretary Mrs Odette Rogers
Graduate Secretary Ms Karin Haack
Research Grants Administrator Mr Dan Jones
Communications and Outreach Coordinator Miss Leona Awoyele
LGBTQ+@Cam Programme Administrator  Ms Heather Stallard


Research Project Administrative Staff

Digiwhist  Project Manager Ms Fiona Harrison
ReproSoc Administrator Miss Chantal Nowak


Social Sciences Research Methods Centre

Chief Secretary

Ms Siobhan Hoffmann Heap 


Library and IT Contacts

Visiting Scholars

If you are interested in a visiting scholarship, please contact .

A World Leader

The Department of Sociology at the University of Cambridge is a world-leading centre for teaching and research in Sociology, consistently ranked first in UK league tables by The Guardian, The Times, and the Independent.


« January 2018 »